STATE ELECTION COMMSISION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR-17, PANCHKULA

No. SEC/2ME/2012/53 To Date:-13/01/2012

The Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana (In G.S.I.Branch) Chandigarh.

Subject:- General Election of Municipalities , 2012 --- Ban on Posting/Transfer of Officers/ Officials regarding.

Madam,

I am directed to refer on the subject noted above and to say that General Election of Municipal Committees Julana(Jind), Hathin(Palwal), Farukh Nagar(Gurgaon), Loharu(Bhiwani), Kanina and Ateli Mandi(Mahendergarh) are due in near time in the year 2012. The State Election Commission, Haryana has issued a programme for preparation of electoral rolls of these municipalities vide its notification No.SEC/2ME/2012/40 dated 13.01.2012 (copy enclosed). As per programme, the process for preparation of draft electorals rolls shall be commenced from 16.01.2012. The draft electoral rolls shall be published on 24/01/2012 and subsequent claims and objections shall be received by the Revising Authority concerned by 03.02.2012. The final publication of electoral rolls shall be done on 28.02.2012.

2. Therefore, I am further directed to request you that officers/officials of the State Government posted in District concerned, who are connected with the preparation of electoral rolls of these Municipalities including the supporting staff officers/officials of the concerned Municipalities may not be transferred till the final publication of the electoral rolls under reference. In such cases, where it is considered necessary to transfer

any officer connected with the preparation of electoral rolls of these Institutions, approval of the State Election Commission may be obtained. Instructions in this regard may kindly be issued to all Head departments of the State Government under intimation to the State Election Commission.

Yours faithfully,

(Parmal Singh) Asstt.State Election Commissioner, Haryana.

Endst. No.SEC/2ME/2011/54-63 Dated:- 13/01/2012 A copy is forwarded for information and similar action to the:-

- 1. Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana (In Election Branch)
- 2. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department, Chandigarh.
- 3. The Director, Urban Local Bodies, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 4. The Divisional Commissioners, Gurgaon and Hisar.
- 5. Deputy Commissioners concerned.

(Parmal Singh) Asstt.State Election Commissioner, Haryana.

Internal Distribution:-

- 1. PS/SEC
- 2. Nodal Officer, NIT
 - O/o SEC, Haryana.